R.M of Morton Bio - Submitted by Richard Dyck

Our Weed District started after legislation was passed by the Provincial government in April of 1960. At the time it was called the Boissevain-Morton-Whitewater (village)  Weed District. Herb Barwick was the first weed inspector followed by Rae Turner and Bill Korchinski. Currently the Weed Supervisor is Richard Dyck and includes the R.M. of Morton only.